Over prepare, then go with the flow.

It is time for a new academic year to begin.  Students begin to roll into my office with enthusiastic faces waiting for education to engulf their minds, compensating for their time and payment.  As I begin to prepare myself, I strive to teach the student everything that I can, everything that I know.  I want to teach  things that I should have learned at the same stage in life.  I remember being thrown into college with no idea what the future would bring.  A couple years later, I find myself teaching college-aged students to write, take photos, partially design and overall how to be a successful journalist.

So my advice to myself at this time is to do and learn as much as I can.  I do this so I can pass along the knowledge, pass along the torch.

As my boss addressed myself and colleagues, he pushed us to challenge ourselves.  We must learn to challenge ourselves professionally and personally to become successful teachers and citizens.ImagePreparing for the academic year with the downloading of Adobe 6.

About Journalism Instructor at NWCC

A journalism instructor at Northwest Mississippi Community College
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

